Love Letter

You yourselves are our letter, written on our hearts, known and read by everybody.  You show that you are a letter from Christ, the result of our ministry, written not with ink but with the Spirit of the Living God, not on tablets of stone but on tablets of human hearts. 2 Cor. 3:2-3

Paul felt he and the other apostles had no need of letters of recommendation to the success of their ministry.  Their success was visible, was tangible through the lives of those they had touched with the Good News of Jesus Christ.  Lives that spoke more than mere words could communicate.

We are the letters to the world.  Hearts touched by the Word of the Spirit.  How do our letters read?  I want my letter to read as a love letter, a love story.  A story of love, mercy, and grace.  A letter that as others read it makes them fall in love with Jesus too.  That through my life, they are drawn to the One I live for, that I rely on, that coves me in forgiveness, who picks me up when I fail and fall.  A love story with the sappy happily ever after ending.

Abba, my heart is Yours.  I want the love You have written on my heart read daily.  That others would see your forgiveness, grace & mercy as I walk my life out in front of them.  A love letter with an ending that reaches into eternity with our happily ever after.

About Altared Heart

I am the Associate Pastor at New Hope Church in Lubbock, Tx., and my desire is to share God's heart as revealed to me through His Scriptures, being an encouraging reminder of God's goodness, love, mercy & grace.
This entry was posted in Encouraging Reminder and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment