Another Will

“Now therefore, go, and I will be with your mouth and teach you what you shall say.”  But he said, “O my Lord, please send by the hand of whomever else You may send.”  Ex. 4:12-13

And it came to pass on the way, at the encampment, that the Lord met with him and sought to kill him.  Then Zipporah took a sharp stone and cut off the foreskin of her son and cast it at Moses feet…… Ex. 4:24-25

We have two instances where Moses should have accepted responsibility, should have done something, only to ask the Lord to send someone else, and then have his wife do, what he as head of his home, the father of his son, should have done.  In both instances God raised up someone to complete the task; Aaron to speak, Zipporah to circumcise.

God is looking for a people who will be obedient.  Obedient to speak, obedient to go, obedient to keep covenant.  The truth of the matter is if not us, He will find someone els.  His desire is to work through each of us, but if we choose to walk away, not accept responsibility, not speak when he clearly says to, He will find someone else.  And to them will go the blessings and the victors crown.

There have been times in my life, one recently, that doubt, fear, and criticism, have led me to not speak, not go, not act.  A time when words spoken, made me question my calling, God’s anointing on my life, and my God given authority to preach.  A time when the word was alive, and burning so passionately in me, but fear & doubt from words, kept it bottled up inside.  Thankfully, praise God, He revealed to me the truth, I was quick to repent, and then act, but had I of waited too long another would have been given what was bottled up inside of me.

God has given us dominion.  It’s time for us to walk in our God given authority, in Christ’s victory on calvary, with no fear, no doubt.  Ready, willing and obediently used of God.  Reminding the enemy we hold the victory through the shed blood of Jesus.

Father forgive me for the times I let doubt, fear, and judgementalism keep me from saying yes.  From speaking, from going, from acting, from confronting.  Let me purpose to walk obediently doing, saying and going when I hear from you.

 

About Altared Heart

I am the Associate Pastor at New Hope Church in Lubbock, Tx., and my desire is to share God's heart as revealed to me through His Scriptures, being an encouraging reminder of God's goodness, love, mercy & grace.
This entry was posted in Encouraging Reminder and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Another Will

  1. swordshack says:

    I sure don’t want God to have to raise someone else up to do the job He has called me to do. “Lord, help me to walk in obedience to Your Word, Your voice, Your will, and to not be guilty of letting another fulfill the assignment You have called me to.”

Leave a comment